NUCA Announces Safety Award Winners

NUCA_logoThe National Utility Contractors Association (NUCA) has announced the 2015 William H. Feather Award winners. The William H. Feather Awards are presented to NUCA member companies who have shown significant commitment and effort to safety within their companies. Judging is based on outstanding safety records, safety statements, and safety program information. The awards are given in categories according to manhours worked, as well to an overall winner, and will be presented at NUCA’s Auction and Awards Gala at the 2016 Convention March 10-12 in Puerto Rico.

RELATED: ISTSS 2016 Gearing Up for Montreal

William H. Feather was a founding member of NUCA’s first Safety Committee and was widely known as the backbone of NUCA’s Safety Program. In 1978 NUCA established the William H. Feather Awards, to both honor and memorialize the contributions of a respected friend and colleague and to recognize that same spirit of safety when demonstrated by members.


Bradshaw Construction Corporation

Eldersburg, MD

0 – 50,000 MANHOURS

Iowa Trenchless

Panora, IA

100,001 – 200,000 MANHOURS


DeKalb Pipeline Company, Inc.

Conyers, GA

J.F. Wilkerson Contracting Company, Inc.

Morrisville, NC

Honorable Mentions

Pural Water Specialty Company, Inc.

Wailuku, HI

Centerline Inc.

Palm City, FL

200,001 – 500,000 MANHOURS

Western Summit Constructors, Inc.

Englewood, CO

Honorable Mention

Petticoat-Schmitt Civil Contractors, Inc.

Jacksonville, FL

500,001-1,000,000 MANHOURS

Barnard Construction Company, Inc.

Bozeman, MT

1,000,001 + MANHOURS

Team Fishel

Columbus, OH

Honorable Mention

Driver Pipeline Company, Inc.

Irving, TX

Comments are closed here.