Finalists Announced for 2016 Tunneling Awards

tunnelling awards 2016 Finalists have been announced for the 2016 Tunneling Awards, which are presented by New Civil Engineer. The awards presentation will be Dec. 8, 2016, at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London.

Awards are presented in the following categories: Community Engagement, Design Innovation of  the Year, Global Tunneling Team of the Year, Ground Investigation and Monitoring, Product/Equipment Innovation of the Year, Safety Initiative of the Year, Specialist Tunneling Project of the Year, Technical Innovation of the Year, Technology Innovation of the Year, Tunneling Project of the Year (up to $50 million). Tunneling Project of the Year ($50 million to $500 million), Tunneling Project of the Year (over $500 million), U.K. Tunneling Team of the Year, and Young Tunneler of the Year.

North American projects named as finalists include: the New Irvington Tunnel, Norris Cut Tunnel, Westside Extension, Eisenhower-Johnson Memorial Tunnels, and the Second Avenue Subway.

The complete list of finalists can be found here.

RELATED: Tunnel Achievement Award — Lake Mead Intake No. 3

Comments are closed here.