Tunnelling Association of Canada Bestows 2020 Awards

TAC Workshop Agenda Highlights The Tunnelling Association of Canada announced its 2020 award winners at its Nov. 6 annual general meeting.

The winners are:

  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Richard Staples.
  • Young Tunneller of the Year: Connor Langford and Andre Solecki.
  • Canadian Innovation Initiative Award: McLoughlin Point Wastewater Treatment Plant Cross Harbour Force Main and Outfall.
  • Canadian Project of the Year (Up to $100M CAD): Riverside Stormwater Interceptor.
  • Canadian Project of the Year (Over $100M CAD): Eglinton Crosstown LRT Mined Stations (Laird, Avenue and Oakwood);
  • Photo of the Year: Ashbridges Bay Treatment Plant Outfall Shaft & Starter Tunnel.
  • Dan Eisenstein Memorial Scholarship: Madison Kennedy
  • TAC Undergraduate Scholarship: Graham Swarbrick

Further information is available on the TAC awards website.

RELATED: ITA 2020 Award Winners


Tags: ,

Comments are closed here.